Street Fight Secrets
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Street Fight Secrets

Intelligent Self Protection Solutions: Combative Psychology and Street Applied Martial Arts

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
maija
Admin
maija

Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected Empty
PostSubject: Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected   Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected EmptyWed Feb 03, 2010 3:53 pm

I'm no expert, but I thought it was interesting what they were saying about how not being able to read social cues factors into bullying and social rejection .... though this can't be the whole picture.
http://www.livescience.com/culture/children-social-rejection-100202.html
Back to top Go down
thugsage
Admin
thugsage

PostSubject: Re: Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected   Study: Why Kids Get Bullied and Rejected EmptyThu Feb 04, 2010 12:44 am

hmmm, it might be--meaning the bulk of it. the more i think on it, it's what gets dumb ass dogs
into trouble [the unscocialized goofy ones] and people--not acknowledging hierarchy and protocol,
and countries--not quite understanding each other: bowing and looking into the eyes vs. not
looking into the eyes. firm hand shake vs. gentle one. the lists are endless and what is interpreted
as an out and out diss. could be chalked to a bit of dumb.

lakota's traditionally give the limp handshake, my big oaf german musician friend would equate that
with a man-on-man pass Shocked i think i get it. half the reason i worry about my son is that his social
ques are amiss. my partner is a good looking person, who's suma whatever with honors at frickin'
univ. of chicago...but i swear to see her in social situations is painful. she wants to fit in but somehow
attracks the possies of mean girls ousting her. i see it a mile away and can't properly adress it without