Street Fight Secrets
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Street Fight Secrets

Intelligent Self Protection Solutions: Combative Psychology and Street Applied Martial Arts

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

what do u think of my workout

Go down 
+2
thugsage
cozz25
6 posters
AuthorMessage
cozz25

cozz25

what do u think of my workout Empty
PostSubject: what do u think of my workout   what do u think of my workout EmptyTue Dec 15, 2009 3:05 am

i have what u would call the average joe workout routine...basically all i do is pushups and curls...but lots of em!! everyday i perform between 200-300 pushups in sets of 20-50 reps and for curls i use a 50lb dumbell and do 3 sets of 15-20 reps...ive been doing this workout for 5 years...its fast and simple for me...i used to do all the powerlifting and bodybuilding routines but always loved this workout because i dont need a gym and can do it basically all day whenever i want..no worries for trying to get to the gym..when nobodys looking i drop down and do 20 pushups lol...by the end of the afternoon i have 200 gone...get home and do about 15 minutes with the curls..a couple times a week i do sum cardio such as jogging or shadow boxing for about 20 minutes..doing this routine has kept my whole body fit and strong...wierd thing is i dont work my legs or lats anymore and they have gotten a bit bigger and alot stronger just from doing pushups and curls.. a couple of my buddies used to do this routine and have had pretty good results..any of you do this workout or have tried it???
Back to top Go down
thugsage
Admin
thugsage

PostSubject: Re: what do u think of my workout   what do u think of my workout EmptyTue Dec 15, 2009 1:39 pm

hiya cozmo,

funny thing is, you wont hear complaints from me...someone i knew--not a mate
but close enough on the radar to be impressed by, used to do sets of 25 pushups