Street Fight Secrets
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Street Fight Secrets

Intelligent Self Protection Solutions: Combative Psychology and Street Applied Martial Arts

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Kali/ Escrima?

Go down 
+2
AdamM
Richard Grannon
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Richard Grannon
Admin
Richard Grannon

Kali/ Escrima? Empty
PostSubject: Kali/ Escrima?   Kali/ Escrima? EmptyTue Jul 01, 2008 4:42 pm

Quote :
Hi Richie,

great site!!! it is one of the best i have ever visited so far. I am a practitioner of a modernized filipino martial art. the chief instructor had been a bouncer for several years in hamburg and tries to give you some real impressions of real streetfights, no forms, no nonsense. i have been doing fma for 5 years now. if you wanna take a look at it there is a video on youtube. it is a guy from berlin called michel ruge. if you wanna watch the video put combat escrima or bernd schubert into the search field. or visit the homepage www.etf-escrima.de .
keep up with the great work and just a question is it possible to become an instructor?

Take care,
Philipp

I just got this nice email, does anyone here practice escrima? Ive been looking at some kali clips recently and it reminds me a lot of some of the silat principles I was shown by Chris Parker
Back to top Go down
http://www.streetfightsecrets.com
AdamM

Kali/ Escrima? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Kali/ Escrima?   Kali/ Escrima? EmptyTue Jul 01, 2008 6:22 pm

yes mate, Dean comes from a Latosa Escrima back ground and it was a fundamental part of my early training.

We have limited time now with the core skills and the Beta-8 but we still get the sticks out from time to time.